Manja slova Veća slova RSS

Ask the Government

• Ask the Government

Nine NATO member states and Russia send flood relief to Montenegro

Published date 17.12.2010 10:00 | Author PR Bureau

Ispis Print

In response to a call for help in the worst flooding crisis ever recorded in Montenegro, nine NATO member states -Austria, Slovenia, Poland, Greece, Turkey, Italy, Slovakia, Czech Republic and Belgium have thus far sent humanitarian aid to the flood-stricken areas.

The aid includes hygienic parcels, blankets, kitchenware, tents, boats, power generators, water pumps, etc.

Russian aid have arrived today and relief shipment from France is expected to reach Montenegro on Monday. Few other countries have also announced their donations.

The situation in flood-hit communities, the Government’s Operative Team stated, is under full control, providing conditions for safe return of significant part of the population to their homes.