Manja slova Veća slova RSS

Ask the Government

• Ask the Government

Press release: New Government elected

Published date 29.02.2008 19:03 | Author Naslovna strana

Ispis Print

The Parliament of Montenegro approved today the program and composition of the new Cabinet and elected the Government of Montenegro headed by Prime Minister Milo Djukanovic. Following the election, Prime Minister Djukanovic was sworn in and the ministers signed the oath of office.

Prof Dr Gordana Djurovic was appointed Deputy Prime Minister for European Integration and Prof Dr Vujica Lazovic Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Policy.

The Cabinet also comprises the following ministers:

- Milan Roćen Minister of Foreign Affairs
- Miraš Radović Minister of Justice
- Boro Vučinić Minister of Defense
- Igor Lukšić Minister of Finance
- Branimir Gvozdenović Minister for Economic Development
- Jusuf Kalamperović Minister of the Interior and Public Administration
- Miodrag Radunović Minister of Health, Labor and Social Welfare
- Andrija Lompar Minister of Transport, Maritime Affairs and Telecommunications
- Milutin Simović Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management
- Predrag Nenezić Minister of Tourism and Environmental Protection
- prof. dr Sreten Škuletić Minister of Education and Science
- Branislav Mićunović Minister of Culture, Sports and Media
- Fuad Nimani Minister for Human and Minority Rights
- Suad Numanović Minister without Portfolio