Manja slova Veća slova RSS

Ask the Government

                               Ask the Government

Third session of joint commission for cooperation between Montenegro and Slovenia

Published date 09.04.2017 14:04 | Author PR Service

Ispis Print

Third session of the Montenegrin - Slovenian Joint Commission for the implementation of the Agreement on Economic Cooperation between Montenegro and Slovenia will be held in Ljubljana on 10 - 11 April 2017.

Session of the Joint Commission will be held in accordance with Article 6 of the Agreement on Economic Cooperation between the Government of Montenegro and the Government of Slovenia signed in Budva on 5 September 2011.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro Milutin Simović, and Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Slovenia Karl Erjavec, will co-chair the session.

The session aims to take action towards boosting economic ties between the two countries and will primarily focus on cooperation in the fields of trade, tourism, energy, development of small and medium-sized enterprises, metrology, agriculture, forestry and food, transport, environmental protection, health care, science and technology, and information and communication technologies and digitalisation.

The session is an opportunity to exchange information and experience in the areas defined as priorities for cooperation between the two countries, as well as to intensify economic relations and define projects of common interest for further cooperation.

Montenegrin delegation also includes Minister of Economy Dragica Sekulić, Minister of Science Sanja Damjanović, and representatives of ministries and other institutions relevant for the development and advancement of economic cooperation between Montenegro and Slovenia. In addition to the permanent members of the Joint Commission, the third session will be also attended by representatives of the Montenegrin business people.